Concert Music

William Bradbury

IMPORTANT: Requires latest version of Quicktime for audio plus RSS Reader (like iTunes) for Podcast.


Below are excerpts from some of my concert works with commentary. Scores for these and other pieces are available for performance on request. Please e-mail me with questions.

-William Bradbury

Blog Summary Widget

Click “More...” on the entries below to listen.

Please feel free to submit a response via e-mail.

Earth Day Quintet

Live performance of the Earth Day Quintet with Merryl Goldberg, saxophone, and the California String Quartet. The piece is in four movements, each involving one aspect of life on Earth. The first movement, "Drifting," (0'00") represents creatures of the sea (whales), the second, "Lumbering," (3'42") creatures of the land (grizzly bears), the third, "Crying," (6'56") a lament for the destruction man brings to our ecosystems, and the uplifting final movement, "Flying," (9'43") represents creatures of the air (birds).